School LAND Trust


School Trusts Lands were granted by the United States to each state joining the union. When Utah entered the union it was granted four sections (a section is one square mile of land) per township. Beginning in 2000, by state law every public school in the district established a School Community Council at the school level (Utah Code. Section 53A-1a-108).


School Trust Lands

Summary of McKinley Elementary Plan 2015-16

Click HERE For Community Council Agenda, Minutes, & Meeting Times.

No comments:

Post a Comment